Friday, 30 June 2017

Double catfish

It's not uncommon to hook two or three cats at one time while fishing on the Red River Manitoba. Call  toll free to put yourself into this frame sometime this summer 1-888-228-3933

or visit www.cateyefishing.com/packages.html

Thursday, 29 June 2017

Red River cat fishing

The catfish bite has been excellent. www.cateyefishing.com/packages.html  Call toll free in North America 1-888-228-3933

to book a trip.

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Catfish on the depth finder

This is an example of what it looks like when you find catfish in the Red River. Want to see and angle for some catfish this Summer? Give us a toll free call 1-888-228-3933

or email us at cateye_outfitter@yahoo.ca

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Tagged Catfish

OK here's a tagged older cat that should have been reported in by now. When the info comes back I'd be happy to share! 

Monday, 26 June 2017

Catfish action photos

We like the bumper board so much that a couple more action pics were called for... www.cateyefishing.com call toll free from anywhere in North America 1-888-228-3933

to book your adventure

Musky bumper board

I'm really taking a liking to my Musky Bumper Board. It's easy to set up and the camera likes the contrast/numbers. 

Friday, 16 June 2017

Thursday, 15 June 2017

Spring walleye

Another "slim" greenback walleye caught by a bigger guy (lol). Seriously, having fished the system since the 60's the numbers of larger fish are still impressive and are readily accessible to anyone with even a modicum of skills.

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Spring walleye

Here's a good look at what a larger "greenback" walleye looks like in the Spring of the year. It's always amazing how much these fish "bulk-up" over the Spring/Summer to make the giants we see in the Fall/Winter

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Drum

This drum had a hard time cooperating with a measurement. It took a large crank trolling the flats. 

Monday, 12 June 2017

White bass

Trolling or jiging the white bass were interested in everything we had to offer this day 

Sunday, 11 June 2017

White bass

Definitely the white bass will give a good account of itself when hook up occurs. Just love Spring!

Thursday, 8 June 2017

Double Cats

Father and Son double. This day we had a couple of doubles to get the blood pumping. www.cateyefishing.com  reviews @ http://goo.gl/7hbXWO 

Tuesday, 6 June 2017

Channel Catfish

Good cats were caught away from the dam this past weekend. http://www.cateyefishing.com