Wednesday, 25 November 2015

Seminar #2

If you're interested in picking up a few tips for lake Winnipeg Winter walleyes, I'll be giving a couple of seminars on the 19th  and 20th of December at Cabela's Winnipeg (the weekend prior I'll be giving my first seminars on "Ice Fishing Manitoba" at the same location)

Seminar #1

My first seminar of the season.... I'll put up a few reminders between now and then. Hope a lot can make it out.

Saturday, 21 November 2015

A good season

For the next week we'll celebrate what was a fabulous season for greenback walleyes on the Red River in Manitoba.

Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Last open water catch

Nice catch of greenback walleyes. The bite did tail off towards the end of the day this particular trip.

Friday, 13 November 2015

Thursday, 12 November 2015

Wednesday, 11 November 2015

Tuesday, 10 November 2015

Monday, 9 November 2015

Next year's Red River Catfishing dates

Even though we are just finishing the greenback walleye fishing season, we haven't forgotten the other half of our business - catfish on the Red River, Manitoba. Consider booking your trip this year in advance to assure the dates you want. www.cateyefishing.com toll free in North America @ 1-888-2283933

PS Catfishing is a great gift (Christmas, birthday, stag/stagette)

Greenback

A great greenback for guide Dwayne A.

Saturday, 7 November 2015

Red River Walleye

We're not quite done up here in the North country. The greenback walleye bite on the Red River is excellent and so long as the weather holds we'll be on soft water with our boats for a while yet. www.cateyefishing.com 

Thursday, 5 November 2015

Ice fishing guide services

It's been getting colder but the walleye bite has been hot. If you're thinking of coming up for first ice and want a guide give us a toll free call at 888-228-3933 

Tuesday, 3 November 2015

Walleye creel filled

As mentioned the creel for walleye had been filled for us this day. The Red River has been excellent for "green"☺️

Monday, 2 November 2015

Sunday, 1 November 2015

Master Angler Walleye

A good consistent number of larger walleye have come to the boat this year. Ice fishing looks promising.