Saturday, 31 October 2015

Trophy Walleye

Red River giant walleye. Give us a call and book a walleye trip of a lifetime! 1-888-228-3933 cateyefishing.com

Friday, 30 October 2015

Good walleye

Excellent fish going through right now. Not much time left for the open water greenback season on the Red River cateyefishing.com 1-888-228-3933

Thursday, 29 October 2015

Added value

We offer an opportunity for anglers to enjoy their catch after their day of fishing. cateyefishing.com 1-888-228-3933 

Wednesday, 28 October 2015

Bait considerations

Live Minnows recently have become more effective for greenbacks
. Salties are still king most days.

Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Foggy Mornings

Darren gets out and finds some greenbacks. He's working a bit on the photography😉 We're still fishing! Call 888-228-3833 or visit cateyefishing.com 

Monday, 26 October 2015

The end of open water season approaches

The walleye bite continues to be outstanding on the Red. Probably two fishable weeks left. cateyefishing.com

Sunday, 25 October 2015

Saturday, 24 October 2015

Thursday, 22 October 2015

A new walleye recipe

A new recipe we're using as a pan fry for our walleye catch includes a healthy dose of lemon pepper. Guests love it! cateyefishing.com 888-228-3933  😀

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

High Season Greenback Fishing

Walleye (or as we call them - "greenbacks") are biting with regularity on the Red River MB right now. 

Saturday, 17 October 2015

Friday, 16 October 2015

Greenback fishing is on!

Today the greenbacks were the best they've been in a while. Bigger fish were there but were reluctant to hook up. 

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Sauger from the Red River

Most of our saugers on the Red River don't show their black patches until they've been out of the water for some time. This one however I had them out from the time it left the water. 

Sunday, 11 October 2015

Yummy walleye

The good part about fishing this time of year is that when you get in you can always make yourself a hearty and delicious meal of walleye.

Friday, 9 October 2015

Walleye for the table

Walleye for the table from the Red River in MB. www.cateyefishing.com Visit our new website for more details about our guide services or call toll free 1-888-228-3933

Wednesday, 7 October 2015

A great catch!

This young gal caught this beautiful walleye with her Barbie rod and reel. A first walleye for her from the Winnipeg river.